Light A Candle

Image
I love entering an empty church and seeing the candles flickering in the darkness. I love the hush, the whispers, the scent of flowers, the silence of statues. Sitting there for a while, I can listen to my thoughts in peace and when the mind is still, that is when I hear the longings inside me, those dark secrets that wish to show themselves, to come out into the light and be born…through me.

“There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled.
There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled.
You feel it, don’t you?” 
– Rumi

One thought on “Light A Candle

  1. Pingback: Light a candle | Studio 1215 news Blog

Leave a Reply

