Atop a Dutch Dune

DSC_0843-1
I very reluctantly climbed a super steep dune with the encouragement of hubby and a helping hand on my bum every other step. It’s not easy scaling a precipitous slope especially when it’s soft sand underneath your feet. A reward awaited me at the top and when I saw it, I stopped in awe at mid-grumble. The wind took the words out of my mouth and carried them far, far away. I sat on the sand and surveyed my kingdom, for that is what it truly felt like to me after the ascent. Later that night, I asked hubby to take me there again. He smiled.

One thought on “Atop a Dutch Dune

Leave a Reply

